## GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA

## DECISION

No 329-N of 4 April 2008

# ON APPROVING THE LIST OF STATES, THE CITIZENS OF WHICH, FOR OBTAINING AN ENTRY VISA TO THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA, MAY APPLY ONLY TO THE BODIES OF DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND CONSULATES OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA IN FOREIGN STATES AND ONLY UPON THE AVAILABILITY OF AN INVITATION

According to Article 9(4) of the Law of the Republic of Armenia "On foreigners", the Government of the Republic of Armenia *decides to:* 

1. Approve the list of states, the citizens as well as other persons holding a travel document of which may obtain an entry visa to the Republic of Armenian only from the diplomatic representations and consulates of the Republic of Armenia in foreign states only upon the availability of an invitation in accordance with the Annex.

(point 1 edited by No 171-N of 3 February 2011)

1.1. Establish that the citizens of, as well as other persons holding a travel document of China and India, may obtain an entry visa only from the diplomatic representations and consulates of the Republic of Armenia in foreign states, without an invitation.

(point 1.1 supplemented by No 171-N of 3 February 2011)

- 2. To the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Armenia:
- (1) to submit the procedure for obtaining an entry visa of the Republic of Armenia under special conditions by the citizens with the Armenian origin and other citizens of certain category of the states specified in this Decision to the approval of the Government of the Republic of Armenia within a three-month period;
- (2) to permit the heads of the bodies of diplomatic services and consulates of the Republic of Armenia in Egypt and Syria to grant an entry visa to the citizens and

persons holding travel documents of the mentioned states, without any invitation, by informing the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Armenia thereon;

(3) after obtaining the information referred to in point 2(2) of this Decision, to communicate it to the National Security Service adjunct to the Government of the Republic of Armenia.

(point 2 amended and supplemented by No 171-N of 3 February 2011)

3. This Decision shall enter into force on the tenth day following the day of [its] official promulgation.

Prime Minister
of the Republic of Armenia

T. Sargsyan

11 April 2008 Yerevan

## to the Decision No 329-N of 4 April 2008 of the Government of the Republic of Armenia

### LIST

## OF THOSE STATES' CITIZENS, AS WELL AS OTHER PERSONS HOLDING TRAVEL DOCUMENTS, WHO MAY OBTAIN AN ENTRY VISA TO THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA ONLY FROM THE DIPLOMATIC REPRESENTATIONS AND CONSULATES OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA IN FOREIGN STATES ONLY UPON THE AVAILABILITY OF AN INVITATION

- 1. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Afghanistan
- 2. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Bangladesh
- 3. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Cameroon
- 4. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Egypt
- 5. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Iraq
- 6. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Niger
- 7. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Nigeria
- 8. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Pakistan
- 9. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Saudi Arabia
- 10. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Somali
- 11. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Sri Lanka
- 12. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Sudan
- 13. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Syria
- 14. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Vietnam
- 15. Citizens of and persons holding travel documents of Nepal

16. Persons holding travel documents of Palestine

(Annex supplemented by No 1503-N of 24 December 2009, edited by No 171-N of 3 February 2011)

Minister, Chief of Staff
of the Government of the Republic of Armenia

M. Topuzyan